What I like to do when the sky is falling…

You know, I hate to be Debbie Downer in times like these, but I can’t help myself.  I plopped down on the couch last night with a big bowl of carbohydrates and a nice rose, and anticipated the presidential debate to send me over the edge.  And it did.

As the co-owner of a start-up business, I can’t say this shaky economy doesn’t make me weak in the knees.  I have never felt faint in my life, but the word queasy has recently been introduced into my daily language.

Which is why I was so over-the-moon this morning when I found out that there is going to be an attempt to make my all-time favorite British fashion comedy Ab Fab into an American series in 2009.  Yes, its true! The networks have successfully figured out how to re-make The Office, and Kath & Kim, if its anything like its Australian counterpart, should be a hit.  So if America can nail my Edina and Patsy, complete with Christian Lacroix and naughty fashion victims, I’ll be happy as a clam.  Even if the sky is falling…

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

